The New Year + The Fashion Pawn

So sorry for the delay of blog posts here at The Fashion Pawn. Thank you to those who came and checked back, you are truly amazing. I couldn’t be happier that I’m finally getting some sort of response to my blogging. For those of you who have followed The Fashion Pawn from blogger, you might know that I blogged before under two different blogs that are no longer available to read. Good Riddance. I’ve found all I’ve wanted from a blog in The Fashion Pawn.

It’s a new year: 2011! SO EXCITING! I’ve already claimed this year as my year and in toasts made on the 1st, I have wished nothing but the best for everyone. Now, it’s time to get to work.

I haven’t made any New Years Resolutions. I’ve found that when I do, I do everything but that. Well, no more. Instead, I’m going to make some To Do’s for this blog and by doing so, it will kick start all of the other happenings in my life.
The Fashion Pawn To Do List:

  • Buy a Domain Name: someone once said it was easier to get to a blog that was hosted by itself rather than a .wordpress or a .blogspot. I agree. It’s time for The Fashion Pawn to grow up and take charge of the game. Moving the knight to E4 begins with becoming more professional.

Time Stamp: January 13, 2011 [right after the blogs actual birthday!]

  • Actually Start Reading Corner: a while ago I said I was going to begin reviews of fashion books or books that have fashion in them or books where the characters are fashionable or whatever. I’ve written a lot of the reviews but I have made no videos to prove it. Shame on me[me.] Remember those below?

Time Stamp: February 20, 2011

  • Merh: merh is the magazine I have been starting for the longest time. I’ve lost motivation in it but, I have new ideas that inspire me to no end. Instead of making it a huge production with me relying on other people, merh is going to be a magazine of few people to put on our blogs to show that we could work in a magazine setting. Confusing you? Our online magazine will showcase the work we are doing right now. That way you can see some homework in more of a magazine setting.

Time Stamp: January 31, 2011

  • Post At Least 3 Times A Week: to help me on this one, I have partnered with Paige Hermreck of Paige Hermreck Photo [who has guest posted here, and I pimp to no end] to meet 3 times a week for photos. I will be the subject of said photos. My ultimate goal is still to be apart of the fashion lifestyle community and not so much the fashion style community. Because this starts when we both go back to school, there is no time stamp. This is something that is happening.

I can’t wait to cross these things off the list. I’m so excited! Hope you are too!

xx

Caumera Juanese

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

