Wonderland: A Winter Fashion Event

Yesterday, I helped out Shannon Hardisty Productions with their Wonderland Fashion Event at the Glas Kat. The event benefitted the Make A Wish Foundation. Dressed in all black, like a dementor or death eater… at least, that is what I tweeted, I first made gift boxes with the Backstage Assistant: Iann Ivy. Iann goes to school at The Academy of Art for photography with a focus on fashion. We had great chats about fashion and received no paper cuts! Here is what we had inside the gift boxes:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

The Chap Stick by Yes to Carrots came in many different flavors: mint, berry, melon, citrus, and carrot. They are supposedly very easy on the lips and smell delicious. I haven’t opened mine just yet. Afterwards, Iian and I worked on a candy display.

From there we set up chairs to create a runway and put the gift boxes on them.

I was assigned to a staff member, Iann again, and we were assigned to a designer: Dav Menswear. Our designer was truly fabulous; he told us about his trips to Paris Fashion Week and just little tidbits about the Fashion Industry itself.

I deeply enjoyed volunteering for this fashion show: highlight of my week. I liked being backstage as much as I like sitting front row. Making the magic happen and watching the magic is two, totally different energies: both equally satisfying.

Thanks to Shannon Hardisty and her production company for allowing me to help out!

xx

Caumera Juanese

 

This entry was posted in Fashion, I Just Love, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wonderland: A Winter Fashion Event

  1. Laura says:

    This whole event looks incredible! Wish I could have been there! Great post!
    x
    P.S. I’m hosting a couple of giveaways on my blog until Dec 11th with Marc Jacobs and Givenchy prizes, if you’d like to enter here’s the link: http://theblogofobsessivecoolness.blogspot.com :)

Leave a Reply

